Curiouser and curiouser.

By karrieb85

Girls day out =)

Today my friend A. and I headed off to Glasgow for a girlie day. My boyfriend K. had gotten some vouchers for a spa day and gave them to us as a treat (isn't he lovely?).

After dragging A. away from shops (at her request!) and after a spot of lunch we headed off in search of the Glasgow Hilton Hotel on William Street. Neither of us particularly know Glasgow and it's not the easiest place to find on foot as to get to the front door you have to follow a path that looks like it leads to the delivery point.

When we eventually got there, we spent a lovely afternoon using the spa facilities such as the pool, jacuzzi, and steam room. Then we had hot stones massage and a pedicure. I feel completely relaxed, slept well last night and have lovely coral painted toes and soft feet. The most surprising part is that despite how ticklish I am, I actually found it not to be too bad! I'd definately try other treatments in the future.

The pictures are of the mojito and gremlin utlimate cocktails that we had in TGI Friday's where we went for dinner afterwards. I know - not the healthiest! After that, the night turned into a bit of a bar crawl and giggles. Saying that, by the time we were on the bus home again at 10.30pm it wasn't long before the days events made us a bit sleepy.

All in all - it was fab fab fab!!!

PS. V. you couldn't be with us due to you living the high life abroad but you were there with us in spirit xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.