Curiouser and curiouser.

By karrieb85

Smile Don't Frown

Today was a day of slight role reversal - I spent most of the afternoon waiting outside the men's changing room while K., tried on clothes. It was quite an enlightening experience.

It was only after the 3rd wander around the same men's section that I started to get bored - still didn't give out the little huffs of irritation tho! Its funny also that men's changing rooms have seats where wives/girlfriends/etc can sit while they are trying on and on hand to give opinions on outfits. But men generally aren't allowed the same courtesy when shopping with women which then adds to the unhappy experience for them as they are forced to stand while you try on half the shop...

I found the above page in a book in a book stand beside the changing rooms in Debenhams at Ocean Terminal. Its a little blurry as was trying not to get caught snapping the page by the sales assistant (naughty I know!). I do like the message tho, especially as I've noticed my 'laughter lines' starting to deepen and I defo don't want frown lines appearing across my forehead anytime soon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.