Capital adventures

By marchmont

A mountain in the middle of your city

That's what folk say to me - and I suppose we do. But you don't notice it after a while. Normally I take the Links the other way, looking west, but heading off this morning the sun was shining and it looked almost springlike (oh sorry, it IS spring).

So today:

had the specs frames sorted
navigated tram holes in Shandwick Place, S St David St and Rose St (no the trams are NOT going along Rose St).
failed to buy an ordinary pair of black, low heeled shoes - why is that so difficult?
bought a Radley bag for laptop et al
bought grass seed (since the pigeons ate the last lot)
swithered over a new cabin bag. Amazing how on-line the same bag has totally different capacities. I think I'll just stick with what I've got for Barcelona - after all only got 15kgs coming back
found out my phone memory needs 'active management'
got up late because I did what I told myself I wasn't going to do - lay in bed with the laptop
had tea with the folks
went to 'Naked Classics' with mum and listened to Mendelssohn
got cold - it is spring isn't it?

So that was Friday - roll on Saturday when the shoe search will continue and I have to come face to face with a total wardrobe failure!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.