Robin at large

By Robin

Sailing

Well no, instead I spent most of the day in the office, inevitably it was bright, sunny and almost warm. Fearing I might not have the opportunity for a Blip later in the day I took this photograph in the office. There is a model of a narrow boat. The background was provided a green scene from a calendar, and the blue of the water was a desk diary.

Subsequently the photo has gone through much post processing in CEP4. It is not a particularly good model boat. It was a cheap souvenir when I had a short holiday on a narrow boat a few years ago. The object of the reprocessing was to hide the crude elements I used in taking the the photo.

So it was a lazy Blip in origin, but I tried to make up for that in the post processing. My tutor on the photo course I did a few years ago would be horrified. Images should be made in the camera, with minimal post processing. This is the opposite of what he taught.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.