The Eyes Have It

Today I had to go along for an eye test I had booked about a month ago. It was due to take place at Boots in the Bon Accord Centre which is where this photograph was taken. It was fairly early, and the Bon Accord Centre was quiet, not even many people at Costa coffee.

The test went pretty much as expected, and I will have to get new glasses though there is not a huge change since last time. I failed one of the tests at the first attempt. I was told to press a button each time I saw a light flash. I was expecting a flash, but instead it is a tiny pin prick of light. The test was almost over when I realised the pin prick was all there was going to be in terms of a flash. I had to re-sit the test and passed on the second attempt!

It was total coincidence that this branch of Boots is close to John Lewis, so after the eye test I was able to adjourn for a very well deserved fruit tart and coffee. Oh yes, as it was that time, I had lunch as well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.