A Day in the North

First full day back in Aberdeen after the break in the sunshine. In truth there was plenty of sunshine in Aberdeen, though quite a bit cooler than Lake Como.

As a welcome back I find I have been invited out to dinner this evening at Malmaison in Queen's Road. A very welcome treat in the circumstances of it being my first day back. A very pleasant meal, scallops followed by stack and chips. Most certainly a significant change of cuisine compared to last week.

This building is almost directly in front of Malmaison. I know it has been featured on Blip before, certainly by others, and maybe by me also. Not at night as far as I can remember. One of the more eccentric architectural fantasies along this part of Queen's Road. Could be something out of Walt Disney or a ghost film.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.