Substitution

Not sure if I may have mentioned I had a puncture on Saturday. This was a bit disappointing for several reasons. One being that the tyre in question was only about 10 days old having been put on the car to replace its predecessor which also had a puncture.

On close inspection there was a Philips screw fully imbedded near to the rim of the tyre. Is somebody in Aberdeen busy scattering screws over the road so I can run over them and imbed them in my tyres. Well apart from being punctured the tyre must be in pretty good condition, barely worn in fact.

In the mean time I am using a courtesy car. A grey BMW. It feels quite different to what I am used to, it has a long bonnet, and I am not sure I know where it finishes. some of the controls are just slightly not quite as I expect them to be. Still after two days I have finally understood how to turn the radio on, and the satnav off. So progress is being made. Hoping to get my car back tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.