Herein lies a tale

We were due to be going on holiday to the continent this week, taking the ferry from Newcastle on Monday. Due to my puncture incident on Saturday we were unable to leave. Consequently I had to rebook the ferry, and change all the hotel bookings. I was pleased I was able to do this without any penalties, though the hotel room charges were slightly higher for the revised dates. Therein one tale.

Another and second tale, if the Conservatives win the next election there will be a referendum on staying in the EU. My expectation is England would vote to leave the EU, so this GB sticker would be out of date as the flag wold no longer apply to the UK.

Thirdly if Scotland were to vote for independence the Scotland might well prefer to remain in the EU, however there would presumably be a new Scottish international registration identification. It could be one of SCO, ALBA, ECOSSE, I see all of these are already being used, probably my vote would be for Alba. We could of course retain the flag as a member of the EU.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.