A Day Worth Recording

By Cheeseminer

Mind The Gap

A small problem on the FWR - the wrong sort of not-having-any-rails on the line...

This is the section of the line I've needed to re-lay, but weather hasn't exactly been ideal, however, the base is now laid and actually one line is now in place - which is good as we have an open day next week!

--
Meeting this morning, with J and Ellis again. Meeting-admin and concrete this afternoon. Just finished an excellent meal cooked by S - a sort of vegetable stroganof with roast potatoes - you won't find that in any recipe book, but maybe you should.

Now it's time for a bit of flonking.

--
35 or 50? On a separate thread I'm mulling on a fast prime lens for the Sony. I was about to buy the well reviewed 50mm f1.8 but M suggested I should consider the 35. I've taped my kit zoom to 35mm for a few days, then maybe I'll try 50 - M's suggestion again. Useful having sons.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.