Journey Through Time

By Sue

Lunch Break

Who needs the Wildlife Refuge when there is so much bird activity in our own backyard. We were sitting quietly taking a break outside when they all decided to join us. The robins came in for a bath, followed by the evening grosbeaks at the feeder and to get a drink, the golden crowned sparrows were wandering around and the little warblers were teasing me, flitting from ground to branch to ground again. The hummer zoomed in to take a sip from available food sources and by then I thought..better get the camera! This hummer...I think it's the Anna's, was very happy with the geraniums and I was able to get a few shots. I am learning, or trying to learn...I do need to use the tripod as it will turn out better, but I did remember to have the setting on "sport" so that I got better stop action.

There were all sorts of birds and it was fun to watch them. They are still teasing me, but enough is enough! I must post something and tomorrow is another day for bird watching, although this warmish day with no rain will be gone replaced with cooler, wetter weather. Bummer.

Hope you all had a good weekend, Blippers. Tomorrow (or maybe tonight, who knows?) I will try to catch up again with your journals.

See if any of you know this song. Let me know if you do!


Good night, good night until we meet again
Adios, au revoir, auf wiedersehen 'til then
And though it's always sweet sorrow to part
You know you'll always remain in my heart

Good night, sleep tight and pleasant dreams to you
Here's a wish and a prayer that every dream comes true
And now 'til we meet again
Adios, au revoir, auf wiedersehen
Good Night!

Good night, sleep tight and pleasant dreams to you
Here's a wish and a prayer that every dream comes true
And now 'til we meet again
Adios, au revoir, auf wiedersehen
Good Night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.