A MIMent In Time

By justmim

25/30 - something pink

Hmm...not enough sleep and far too much tea...fidgety!!

Okay...

Sensible.

So, today? Bit of a weird mix! Headed off to uni shortly after the arrival of the plumber in a bit of a sleepy daze* to attempt to do some work. The first 20 minutes was relatively unsuccessful but after that and a cuppa/dissertation chat with Robyn things perked up nicely.

Then it was time for lunch with Lorraine and Jennifer - we had originally planned for afternoon tea at the Birdcage but sadly overlooked the need for reservations - so it was off to Lucas instead :]

Back to uni and more work...slow progress! But thankful for seeing various familiar faces throughout the day :]

A head clearing walk back to the flat was supposed to set things back in motion, however 3 phone calls, 2 donuts and a nap later and I am no further forward. Woops!!

Now excitedly awaiting the arrival of my brother (who's staying for a couple of days) and my dad (who's staying in the area for a couple of days) :]

In the mean time I suppose I had better do some work ;]

Ahem...edit:

Today I'm thankful for:
-tea!!
-silly friends
-sensible friends (a fair balance is required at this time of year!)


*still very much in a sleepy daze...please don't hold me accountable for anything I have said/may say :]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.