26/30 - close-up

Mmm...extra yummy study break thanks to the Tregroes Waffles that mum sent up with dad & Dan :]

So this morning my brother washed the dishes and made me scrambled eggs on toast - which was a) delicious b) a great initial motivator for work.

Initial being the key-word! Although, we are trundling along significantly more productively than yesterday :]

Dan is currently entertaining himself in the city while I study so that this evening can be chilled. It's fun being just the two of us now and again :] although it does make me realise how grown up we have become! (Well...for the most part...!)

Anyhoo, back to study!

(Preparing for this presentation feels an awful lot like revising for an exam, particularly the discussion part... It being 4 years since I sat an actual exam this is feeling quite alien!)

Today I am thankful for:
-sun coming through the windows
-family
-big mugs!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.