A MIMent In Time

By justmim

Slow progress

Let's not talk about how many times I restarted this...!

After a fairly reasonable sleep I was up, writing my to-do list and getting on with a day of cleaning & tidying. Bedroom tidied, bathroom & kitchen scrubbed...I'll get to the living room tomorrow...

With studying out of the way (what is a student without studying? I'm not sure, but it's a weird limbo!) I have been wanting to try to get back into crafts. So, naturally, a trip to HobbyCraft was a must. After much debating around which craft to try first I settled for crochet, picking out a simple book, hook and wool.

If only it was as simple as that! It took me a while (and some nearly burnt dinner) to wrap my head & fingers round it but a few hours later I finally have something that looks like it might eventually resemble the picture in the book, albeit with different colours. Definitely far from perfect but going to keep at it for now :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.