Eat, smoke, love, meow.

By Meowsers

Jessica Lily Waters.

I'm going to tell you all now, that many of you, may not understand the following scrawlings. But if you're at all interested in how i'm doing at present, the answers are angry but wonderful. You can stop reading now, unless of course you're intrigued.

~

Jess's middle name is not in fact 'Lily' but is so should be. It'd fit perfectly, with her personality, and her interests, maybe i'll pay for her to get it changed when she's 18. Because going out and getting drunk on your 18th is a tad too mainstream for us.

Today I spent the afternoon with Jess, as you may have guessed from the start to this write up. Today we realised that we don't want to pretend. We don't want to fit this sickening image everyone seems to fall into. We also realised that trust is something completely slack these days, but that with us, it is quite the opposite.

She lent me her Hufflepuff scarf, the one i'm wearing here. It means alot that she's lending me merchandise from her favourite story, firstly because in all fairness, it's not just a story to her, and secondly because no one ever lends or gives me anything, so undoubtedly, i'll treasure it.

Perhaps me and Jessica will open a hippy shop, and show the world that in fact, as it all falls down around us, we'll still be there in our french sea front shop, clad in rainbow cardigans and ragged jeans, with the scent of dry pine and smoky herbal tea drifting through our windows, asking everyone, to give peace a chance.

I love the girl. I really really do. I feel so much better today, just because we spent the afternoon together; ranting, shouting, smoking, singing and laughing. Why do we need anything else.

I realised so much about her tonight, and alot about me also. We're building a barrier together, to hide from the bullshit.

As we left each other this evening, she waited as I hopped on a bus, and as it drew up to the kerb, I told her of my little life and how love can tear you apart. She stood and listened to every word, without a blink or a quiver. She's beautiful, hilarious, and she's got such a story to tell, if you don't know it, you must simply not have the patience, she's complex but brilliant, and i'll spend as long as we like getting to know all her wonderings.

Thankyou Jessjess, Really.

~

Christ you know it ain't easy,
You know how hard it can be.
The way things are going
They're going to crucify me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.