Seedlings

Planted Ben's bug-attracting seedlings today, finally! They're FAR bigger than they ought to be for planting on, so we've not thinned them at all. Just put them in cardboard tubes for a modicum of protection and stuck them in the ground....

Tots this morning, Ali's for lunch - LOVELY to catch up, and even nicer now our boys are old enough to play together happily with very little adult supervision!

Home and into the garden to plant out our seedlings while the sun was shining, tears when the invoice for preschool dropped through the door (I really don't understand how it's all worked out, it's utterly confusing, I don't think we'd have bothered with preschool at all if I'd realised it was going to cost anything at all, I (somewhat foolishly) assumed that "free entitlement" meant his preschool place was actually free), sausage casserole for tea, meltdowns before bed, and that's about it.

Any other snippets of conversation I had with Ben I will add later on..... if I remember any of them!

OHHHH and HELLO CASPIAN!!!!! Can't wait to see you :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.