testing paddles: having fun!

Four friends of ours came out to Lucas Boatworks (and happy hour club) on the Braden River, East Bradenton, Florida on Sunday to go kayaking and help us out by testing Steve's handcrafted kayak paddles. He's now using his airbrush and they are a work of art. Larger view of above. Of course our friends also came out to visit Dave Lucas and enjoy his famous Tiki Hut on the River. I do think a great time was had by all!

Kathy, Tracey and Cheryl are pictured here doing their important paddle testing (such work!) and Luke was to the left of my lens. Steven and I are in the Peterborough canoe my dad made, so sweet. Steve paddled with one of his own kayak paddles and I used a special "mangrove" short canoe paddle he made for me. He did the bulk of the work as I am still working with a frozen shoulder. We ended up paddling a 3 mile loop.

I have put a view more views of both paddles and paddling here! Enjoy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.