It Started Down Under

By dirk

Tilburg Zingt 2012

This afternoon I first had some trouble parking my car. I wanted to park in an area where it turned out to be only day-card parking... so I parked it far from where I had a meeting about promotion videos for our musical. I walked over there and it turned out they had their own parking terrain... a free one.

Anyway, after that meeting I had lunch with some people from the On Stage PR committee and then we split up in 2 pairs to go distribute flyers and posters in the city of Tilburg. We did a good job, if I may say so myself!

This evening I went back to Tilburg for Tilburg Zingt. This festival is one big karaoke party with a big stage with choirs on there, thousands of people singing famous songs together from 19h00 until 01h00. Oh and quite some alcohol was involved... Anyway, it was a great evening once again with a nice group from On Stage.
I also tried to find other friends, but I could not reach them on their cellphones since the network was overloaded by the vast number of people.

Find more photos of Tilburg Zingt here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.