It Started Down Under

By dirk

Storm is Brewing

After a day of modules, I went home for dinner. Just after dinner I would cycle to my girlfriend. This was the sky just before I left home. With a stormy wind in the back I raced towards Goirle. However, I didn't keep it dry; it started raining and not long until lightning struck not far from where I was cycling in the country side.

By the time I arrived, I was soaked. So I put on my dry clothes (that I luckily brought) and after the rain had stopped (at least most of it had) my girl and I cycled to Tilburg. This evening there was a festival there: Tilburg Zingt. From 20h until 24h people would come together on a big square and sing along with well-known songs.

It was wet, but fun. And by the time we went home (to Goirle) we were really tired and happy to go to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.