Gitama's World

By Gitama

My Local Swamp

This may look like an idyllic image but to get here was a bit hairy.

I braved 10ft deep pot holes........quicksand.........crocodiles and mosquitoes.......thank the heavens I am still here to tell the tale.

I went to the Fishermans Wharf again today and not a birdy in sight....even the seagulls have dissapeared..took a few miserable shots of some miserable boats and went off to brave the wild of the swamplands.

This afternoon I went to the beach with Rumi..I ended up with 5 bags of dog poo.....he had a fight with a huge white fluffy samoyd (owner was pretty cute) and the beach was only 2ft wide 'cause the tide was coming in.

I got home to a HUGE bill from the Telco and I'm really pissed and I've had enough and I had to have a spit.........and if I drank I would of had several stiff scotchs by now.......and now I'm gonna watch some crappy TV and hope "tomorrow is another day"....the sentiments of Scarlett O'Hara

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.