In passing

By passerby

Rooster and goat

The place we visited, Adda and I, was deep into rural Bengal. Far away from railway lines and even further away from the pace of life as we know it. A digital camera would be hard to comprehend for most.

To be honest, I was spoilt for choice. This is not my first choice, and neither is it spectacular by any means. But I chose it, because this is how life is in the village. So slow, that things are almost at a standstill. The rooster crows along, even well into midday. The goats and calves, sit around, lazily, beside the praying grounds, quite oblivious to everything else.

I could write pages and pages of prose or even for that matter a couple of verses as well, but I am not so inclined on filling up my blip page with words.

The place is a photographer's paradise. Every nook and corner has a thousand photos, a thousand stories to tell.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.