people get ready

8:30am and performing a morning routine. At work.

Before getting into the stuff of the working day, I usually fill the water bottle for the day ahead and get some drinks for McColleagues.

An added task today, clean the mug. It's been a while. It's funny how something that's left unchecked (or unclean) doesn't become cleaner, just crustier.

Like many things in life, I should pay more attention to the cleanliness of my mug. Not because self-cleaning is going to help, but because we can be free from the things that hold us back in a mystery of grace and peace.

****

The wind (and a little shortness of energy) have meant I've taken the train into work and cycled home. A swap of the usual routine. Which has been a nice wee change.

Mrs theWeir, her Mum and sister were off to a golf-trophy prize giving early this evening, thanks to brother in law for watching the weeWeir until I got home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.