Window on the west

A sluggish start to the day, deferring a run until this afternoon. Lots to do, and quite a variation over the day. The scanner which didn't work yesterday, worked today, and I was able to send off an important document. Finished early enough to head out for a run.

A lovely clear and sunny day. Warm and pleasant in the sun and out of the wind. Cold otherwise. Decided to run along the Ponsonby Road, Jervois Road cafe/restaurant strips. Which meant dodging the early drinkers/diners. took some interesting enough interpretations of the challenge word for this week, window.

However, near the end of the run, the sun was a bright orange red ball in the west, still dazzlingly bright. This northwest facing window captured the western sky in reflection. This was the last picture I got before the camera informed me that the memory card was full.

I hastened home, no great distance, and by the time I did so, and got out onto the deck with the DSLR, the last trace of the sun had just slipped below the horizon.

So today, I am using this window on the west to see the glory of an autumn sunset.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.