It Started Down Under

By dirk

Tunnel Digger

This morning I entered the bus. I was the first passenger of that day and had the luxury of the touring bus that drives at this early time. I started reading in the book The Hobbit, but could not finish my chapter because in Middelbeers a friend/choir member got on the same bus and we chatted until the end of the ride to Best train station.

Once there I decided not to take the bus like usually, but to walk all the way from the train station to my work. It is roughly half an hour of walking, so I was pretty tired by the time I got there. Anyway, it was a good walk and once I walked back after work again I took a minute to take some photos of this giant statue. It is a mole and I believe it is linked to the big railway tunnel that crosses the city/village of Best.

Now I am back home and enjoying a beer in front of the television watching Holland's Got Talent. But of course first we took 2 minutes of silence to honor the fallen people in the war. Tomorrow we celebrate our liberty in the Netherlands.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.