Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Mail from Tookie

When Mr. Fun walked the mail into the house this afternoon, I was out in the backyard, trying to behave and dutifully grade student essays. He yelled out, "Hey, you've got mail from someone in Washington. Who do you know in Washington?"

Then he said, "Oh, I bet it's a blipper, huh!"

So I scooped-up all the papers in my lap so they wouldn't get caught in the afternoon breeze and land in the pool (actually they are so lackluster that I thought about tossing them into the air hoping the breeze would carry them away -- not really -- well almost really).

I stepped into the house, grabbed the envelope, sliced it open with the scissors, pulled the card out, and busted out laughing! I love it.

Last Friday I mentioned in the P.S. of my blip that we had just watched the movie Julie & Julia and that many people had told me it would be no good, but I loved it. Lots of BlipFriends commented that they too liked it, and Tookie was one of those, so receiving this Julia Child card was just plain fun. I love to laugh. Our world would be a better place if we all laughed more. So Tookie thank you, thank you, thank YOU!

From Southern California -- Bon Appétit!
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

P.S. I love, love, love getting real mail.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.