Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Roses are Red

As I woke this morning, this was my view. I liked the morning backlighting, that's why I grabbed my camera. Two days ago I displayed a close-up of these lovely roses, so I shouldn't do it again, but I am.

Since Thursday when he gave these to me, Mr. Fun has made it his task to bring the bouquet upstairs or downstairs to whichever room I am inhabiting. Several times he has repeated the story for me of purchasing a dozen roses for $9.95 and another 30 bucks.

He was across the parking lot when he spotted the florist shop. So he went there, saw the sign outside that claimed a dozen roses for $9.95. He stepped in, and asked the tiny little Asian lady about the special deal. She told him, "Just a minute" and went to the back room. When she reappeared, she had a fist-full of roses with no fern or baby's breathe to garnish the bouquet.

So he asked about the bouquet inside the glass refrigerator case. "Oh, that's an arrangement. Those are $39.95, sir," She explained.

He bought them, brought them home, took a photo with his phone, texted the picture to me while I was at school, and wrote that it was date night and that anniversary month had officially began. I've been enjoying them ever since I arrived home Thursday late afternoon.

Today we goofed-around, went to the "Hillside Craft Fair" to look at all the wonderful items for sale, did some grocery shopping, and played in the pool. We were going to barbecue dinner, but at the last minute decided just to go to Tamazula's, a little "mom & pop" place just outside of our neighborhood that serves delicious mexican food, and hey, it is Cino de Mayo.

The moon was big as it rose in the eastern sky this evening, but from here it does not look that much bigger than usual. The news folks said it was supposed to look 14% bigger and 30% brighter . . . sorry, it does not here.

Good night from Southern California.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.