Around Leith with my camera #8

Leith Docks from the Shore.

What a beautiful day today! Last night I didn't go out till late because I was feeling rather tired after work, so the good thing was that I wasn't hangover this morning! :)

As the weather was so wonderful, I decided to grab Claudia (my bike) and go for a wander. As I haven't cycled for more than a month now, I decided not to go too far. I just went as far as Cramond, one of my favourite places. It's just a great feeling to cycle along the beach! Once in Cramond, I went to the Cramond Falls cafe, which sits along River Almond, and I had a delicious large homemade fruit scone with jam and a latte on the little terrace outside, under the sun. Last time I was there, I was with a good friend of mine. This time I was on my own, but it was most enjoyable! Then I did more cycling and sat down on the grass to soak in a bit more sun. Very relaxing!

I took a few pictures today and I liked many of them, so it was a difficult decision. I finally settled for this one.

This evening I'm meeting a friend of mine for dinner. She's the friend I did the translation for, and I think she has another translation for me!

I hope the sunshine lasts for the rest of the weekend!

Thanks very much for all your comments! I hope you're all having a lovely weekend! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.