Escape Birdie

Firstly, Thanks for all the lovely comments on my 500th yesterday. I am going to sit down after dinner tonight and do a round of thank-you's.

I wasn't going to do a blip today. That is until I got home and discovered that one of our lorikeets, Lory, had escaped from his cage at some time during the day. It took a lot of coaxing and a sultana to get him back in there. Lory is a bit of a biter so I kept my fingers and hands well away.

He is a bit of a nutcase is our Lory and was quite proud of himself I think. He puffed out his feathers and wolf whistled at me. Clever boy!

Anyway, before I coaxed him back in I took a picture. His escape was an unusual event and worth blipping.

Homemade pizza for dinner tonight. I had better start making the dough...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.