More Repairs

Those bits in my hand are what I retrieved from the gearbox of my bike after breaking the kick starter stopper. I rode 30km with all of this floating around down there. Unlike cars, bike oil also lubricates the top end of the engine. Luckily I had an oil filter in although I am still a bit nervous about the first ride after this particular repair. That can wait till tomorrow. Some things a best done after a sleep.

My fingertips are pointing towards the new bits (fitted).

So, after a rather ho-hum day at work, I came home and had an extremely productive evening. Worth a blip I thought.

BTW. If you ever round out an allen key bolt, cut a groove in it with an angle grinder and turn it into a screw. That took about half an hour to work out!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.