Mother's little helper

A strange day. The market was on in Kilcrohane and it wasn't raining so I thought I'd better go and ply my wares. Some nice things for sale, and all stall holders did a bit of bartering (I got some blackberry jam and 5 alpine plants in exchange for some cards) but no customers. There was a bit of a flurry as mass ended but that was that.
Home and a bit of work in the garden. I have been weeding the bog upon which the soft fruit resides. The weeds were massive - including several varieties of saplings and some huge brambles but the blueberries and gooseberries are now able to breathe and look a lot better. This little robin had a whale of a time following me around and feasting on grubs. He's perching on the gunnera which got badly scorched in the last frost and is looking very sorry for itself.
Mother's Little Helper - can you believe the Stones have been together for 50 years????

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.