Tonight I am settling...

...settling for an adequate blip of a downy woodpecker. The light was kind of low by the time I made it to the park after a very busy day, and I didn't have too many photo opps. This afternoon, after church, my granddaughter, a friend, and I went to an "all daughters luncheon." The only men allowed in were the ones who served the meal. The luncheon is an annual fund-raising project for Relay for Life, started eight years ago by a small group of women in our church after one of their members lost her life to cancer. Their fund-raising efforts included a Chinese Raffle with proceeds from the sale of raffle tickets going to support cancer research. I bid on several items and actually won...a lovely handmade bird house. It is hanging on the tree in our backyard, waiting for some birds to claim it for their home. I wonder who will move in? I wonder if anyone will move in? If it happens, I'll blip it! But you already knew that, didn't you?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.