Today's Special

By Connections

Echoes

We had a lovely sunny day today, and I spent hours in the garden, mostly digging up weeds. In late afternoon, I had a wander around with my camera, and this was my favorite shot.

It echoes my blip of just over two weeks ago, and there's also an echo in the righthand side of the photo, which I like. I'd never consider an evergreen huckleberry bush beautiful, but when you get in close on one row of blossoms, it's extraordinary! (Take a look at it in large.)

And here's another echo, in the form of a correction -- in my May 4 blip journal entry, I led you to a photo on my Flickr stream of what I thought was a close-up of the blossoms on our daphne. Flumgummery commented that my Daphne looked a lot like her Viburnum -- and she was right! I came across the original plan for our garden a couple of days ago, and saw that what I had called a Daphne was actually a Viburnum 'Mohawk'. I've corrected my blip text and Flickr description, and am grateful to Flumgummery for leading me to the correct term.

(It's my daughter M's birthday today -- she's coming up on Wednesday for a few days for a belated birthday celebration and Mother's Day on May 13, so (a) expect to see a photo or two of her, as you did in February, and (b) I may not be commenting as regularly as usual from Wednesday through Sunday.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.