Journey Through Time

By Sue

For Molly

My relationship with Molly of "Tuscany" was brief. I was brand new to Blip and didn't know what the blip I was doing...and she welcomed me. I put up some big white fluffy clouds against the blue sky and she said, "Well, this sure doesn't look like Europe!". I didn't subscribe to her journal for no good reason known to mankind. Just didn't. My loss. Once in a while I found her journal by seeing something in the thumbnails. And then she died. Even though we had no blip relationship, I felt her loss also. I saw that she was loved and a good friend to many and that people all around the globe were plunged into mourning for a lady who lived in and loved the people of Tuscany.

This Columbine, straight from the camera, is for you Molly. I hope you are reveling in the millions of flowers in another life we can't yet see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.