Journey Through Time

By Sue

Heart of the Clematis

Today was a perfect day to visit Bauman Farms and also Al's Greenhouse in Woodburn Oregon. Please feel free to look at some photos, if you want...Enter Here! It was a warm day with a lovely breeze, but for some reason the air was rather hazy/dusty/smokey/dirty looking. I don't know why. After all the east wind cleared the air so nicely, it was rather disappointing to see the gunky skies.

We had a little snack at Bauman's and I gotta tell you, I had the best green tea. . Then we began our flower shopping. It gets pretty hot in those greenhouses and my aunt has a hard time looking around and thinking about what she wants when she is melting from the "greenhouse effect", so I had to jump in and pretty much put things together for her that would look good (before I melted). Bill and I had done the majority of our shopping at his nursery, so this really made a big difference in us me not getting so fussed up shopping for her and us both. Finally we were ready, but Joan and I went to the cooler display garden area and she sat while I tried to get a few photos. I really didn't get much chance to do a lot of photography on this trip, or at least not as much as I'd like...but in order for me to do the whole photo trip, I should do that by myself. But the chances of me driving back down there for that is pretty much slim to none. You do what you can and that's all you can do. We stopped by Al's Greenhouse in Woodburn and looked around some more. That place is huge.

Then we stopped for an early dinner and then made the drive home, made slower by a wreck on the freeway. At least it wasn't us in the wreck on the freeway. And now...home. Gotta go help Bill with the plants now.

Hope all is well.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.