Journey Through Time

By Sue

Touch and Go

I found a great site that showed all sorts of bumblebees, and this one, from the rear anyway, looks like it is the black-tailed bumblebee. It zoomed in for a landing, I snapped, and then it took off...so this is about all I got to see of it. And since it is just ever so slightly out of focus, that qualifies as an "artsy" shot, right? The flower is my new pincushion (which is a prettier name than scabiosa which sounds like a disease) plant, which the bees and butterflies love.

I planted our flower pots today since Bill had to go to work. I am trying to share in the garden duties. I'm not that great at it like he is, but I tried. All I can do.

A cooler, cloudy day that gave way to sunshine midway through the afternoon. Tomorrow I am going to aunties for a few errands.

Gotta go ponder dinner. Catch ya later..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.