Journey Through Time

By Sue

Macro Daisy

Molly, sweet lass, this one can be for you also. I wasn't THAT thrilled with yesterday's image. I thought...get the Canon Elph! I honestly think I take better flower images with this camera..especially macro.

So, here is today's weird story. Yesterday I was with auntie and she was going to buy a good pair of walking athletic shoes for her daily 30 minute walk. She's been soooo good since her heart attack with her diet and walking. Anyway...the store, a locally owned business, no longer takes checks and auntie doesn't want anything to do with a debit card. So, we have our Plan B that we have used before. I charge the purchase on my credit card (a Nordstrom visa) and then she writes me the check. Previously I have then cashed the check, taken the money to Nordstroms and immediately paid off that charge. Simple, right? So, today that's what I did. Cashed the check, took the money and went to the store. As of yesterday, their policy is to no longer accept cash money to pay your bill. They will accept a check or a debit card. The management said that fewer than 1% pay their bill that way, so they eliminated that option. I just laughed. I still cannot figure out why eliminating that option benefits them in any way. What difference does it make to do that? So, I took the cash, deposited it into my account, went back and paid with the debit card. Isn't that silly? I was the third person today to try to pay with money. I wonder if they will re-think this policy?

Today is my movie date with my son. Avenger's here we come. LOL Aww, it'll be fun. I usually have to stuff my ears with something, as the movies are waaay to loud for my sensitive ears. Well, ear. I usually stuff it into the deaf ear also, but have no idea if that helps in any way.

A warm day in the Pacific Northwest. Sun is shining, birds are chirping, pollen is falling, people are sneezing, eyes are watering, throats are itching. It's that time of year.

Take care Blippers, See ya later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.