Journey Through Time

By Sue

Little Blue Flower

Auntie errands today which included a stop at the big garden nursery in her area. So..more fun with flowers! This was a perennial with little tiny bluish lavender flowers (I don't know what it is called...) and I messed with it a little which gave it a little more oomph. I swear I turn into a 3 year old at the garden centers. I want that and that and that and that.....oh, and that. But, I just added two things to our beautification project, which is our yard, and that will be the end of that. Beautification project trust fund is only so big....and it doesn't take much buying to get to the limit.

Another typical NW day with clouds in the morning which burn off to give us the perfect afternoon weather. A lovely breeze was keeping the day from getting too warm, and if it stayed like this for the next 5 months, I'd be very happy.

Thank you for all the comments and stars and hearts this past week or so. Because of this early summer it is harder for me to stay focused on my computer to see all your journals and leave comments. I shall try to catch up.....

Tomorrow David and I are going to my Mother's Day Movie. Yay! Don't laugh...time for Iron Man. I'm so glad Robert Downey Jr. didn't kill himself with drugs. He is a wonderful talent.

Bill is home....time to go visit. Have a good day, my blip buddies.

Oh I do want to say that I had the best lemon cookies the other day at Bauman Farms. Now when I say I had the best lemon cookies, I mean, truly....I've never tasted such a wonderful lemon cookie before in my life. These are not the crunchy lemon cooler cookies...these are soft and a little on the chewy side. The added coconut and white chocolate give it a wonderful flavor. I asked about the recipe and she gave me the "Are you kidding me? look and said, no, we don't share recipes." Fooled you Bauman Farms...the recipe is all over the internet. So, if you like to bake cookies, give these a try. Use the better white chocolate if you can. Totally, and I mean TOTALLY yum.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.