Hits hit Brest

One of my good friends from Australia is the driver, fixer, merch seller and for Brisbane band Hits on their month-long European tour, so I went to Brittany to catch up with him, see the band for the first time, and see some places I'd never been to before. Win-win, as they say. I was acquainted with the singer, Evil Dick, from my time in Brisbane, but had never met any of the others in the band before - guitarist Tamara, bassist Andy, drummer Gregor and guitarist Stax (out of shot) - but they were the nicest folks you could ever hope to meet, as were their Breton hosts. This is them in action at Le Vauban, in Brest. It was a great night and a tremendous performance from the band, and the next two nights were even better. Brittany rocks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.