Skip's Blips

By Skip

Backlighting again

Recently I have been experimenting with intentionally backlighting the subjects of my pictures. My previous experiment was with a bright yellow flower.

Today I took a picture of an "end-of-the-summer" flower...not a dandelion, but another fluffy white puff of seeds. The sun was shining over my shoulder onto the flower, and this was the result. Finally I thought I would try backlighting on this seed puff, so I climbed around into the weeds behind it and took the picture facing into the sun. So that is the picture I decided to use for my blip today. It almost looks like a black and white picture except for the green stem. I would love to know which one you like better. Isn't it amazing what we will do for a blip?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.