Skip's Blips

By Skip

Tearing my hair out

No beautiful fall pictures from my photo walk today because there was no photo walk. This morning it rained, so I started on a project of burning a DVD of pictures from my grandson's cross-country meets. I plan to give it to his coach who will post them on his website for the kids and parents to see. Unfortunately, my CD drive has decided to go on the fritz, so I copied the pictures from my computer to a flash drive and then to my husbands computer. Then I attempted to copy them to a CD. So far I have had no success. First the computer froze while I was at the funeral home for a visitation. When I came home, it had shut down and rebooted. So I started the process over again, but now the computer screen, as you can see above, is simply sitting there saying that it is calculating the time remaining to format the disk. Should that really take 45 minutes? Oh well, that's enough ranting for one day. Tomorrow is another day. However I am pretty sure that a photo walk in the park would have been much more relaxing...even in the rain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.