Killdeer

Today was a blue ribbon birding day at Sanctuary Marsh. I captured an abundance of potential blips, so making a choice was hard. I chose this killdeer because of the reflection and the striking colors that are characteristic of this bird. I haven't had much luck blipping them in the past, so I was pretty pleased with today's picture. I especially like the large version. I also captured a few good wood duck picture, even one of a mating couple, but my second favorite was this little bird because I love the fall colors.

If you want to see the wood ducks, look here.

Today wasn't a great weather day here in Ohio...a little rain and lots of clouds. It was jacket weather. Youngest grandson ran his last cross country meet for this season and had his second best time ever. This evening daughter number two came for supper with hubby and our oldest grandson whose post-deployment leave is almost over. How good it has been to see him! I am thankful for so many things today, and I am especially thankful for all the wonderful comments on yesterday's blip about my parents' anniversary.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.