WE WENT TO THE OTHER SIDE OF THE HAGUE

to have lunch at our friends house. A nice and lovely encounter with much talk and delightful food.
On our way back we stepped for a moment out of the Randstadrail, Piet Hein to buy some food and I to take some pictures of waterbirds, swans I had seen. But I discovered some Nile geese with a lot of rather big babies who were near the footpath and made pictures of all of them. They let me come near them, thet simply are used to persons but I hide more of less behind a parked car. So this has to be my blib for today.
It is nice to be in The Hague, the weather not better but reunited with Mischa.

My haiku:

The ramekin now filled
With our food it tastes good
Thankfully we eat

The spanish proverb:

Let there be food in the pigeon-house and the pigeons will come to it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.