A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

More flowers before the rain.

It is raining steadily now but the morning was bright and sunny. I popped out to get a 'well done' card for my daughter who yesterday got a GTP job teaching Drama in a secondary school in Bristol. She starts in September and has tried so hard to get a placement.

On my way back I had a quick scout around for a blip. The belted Galloways I had passed in the field all had their backs to me and were hiding their calf.
I noticed that the trees on the road through the village were all in full blossom but there were lots of parked cars around the new building site along there. I photographed the trees in bloom along our other village road on the 14th April here, but for some reason those at the bottom end of the same road are always about a month later. So I went to have a look.

Here they are. Our village is really pretty at this time of year. Sorry it is flowers again but they will very soon be gone - especially with more rain.

Congratulations again Grace!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.