Here's Dave dismantling this bodged construction under the original kitchen window. No wonder Mary said she could smell the drains in the cupboard - and just think of the consequences if there had been a kitchen fire!

The new window and door are now in place (though the door will have to be changed as they sent the wrong one). Tomorrow D & G will rebuild the wall to replace this Heath-Robinson in-filling.

I, meanwhile, have been painting in the large bedroom - though no photos of me. (I'm clearly not as photogenic as the men - Ann was today's photographer.)

Now I'm pretty exhausted and I'm heading for a shower and bed. More painting tomorrow.

Oh and the good news x2 - I didn't get around to blipping this last week, but my Ghost Gallery image won the April competition on the Yorkshire Photographic Union website ... and I've got an e-mail today asking if we'd like to display our prints in the Sheffield Northern General Infirmary Gallery.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.