The work of the studio continues

... while I sit and watch and eat my lunch and very pleasant it was too. I had to call in a the tile shop in Sheffield, so the studio was not too far out of the way and it felt good to have escaped the noise of walls being plastered on the other side of the plastic tent. This plastering does seem to generate an awful lot of mess, water and bad language (though I have to say they are more careful when they think we're in the house). One more day of touching up and the plastering in finished - whoopee! It has to have been the most difficult part of the conversion.

I managed a couple of hours of painting first thing this morning - mainly before breakfast - my usual blip commenting time :( which is what I'm much rather be doing. Cleaning the paint off the rollers has got to be the worst of the jobs though! I guess the professionals use them for the day and then throw them away. I've felt pretty exhausted today - age!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.