Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Pied Shieldbug (Tritomegas bicolor).

Today it is very windy, but also warm and so far, no rain.

There were a lot of ladybirds in the garden, but they were mostly on stalks which were waving about in the wind. I am saving ladybirds for another day, but they are two different ones, which I took today on flickr.

This is a Pied Shieldbug (Tritomegas bicolor). I have to confess I did not recognize it, having only seen much larger ones, either all green or all brown in the garden last year. However, it has been identified as such on iSpot so I am confident of its identification.

A busy day today, some time spent marking, but I have also done some work on my assignment. The steroid injections in my hips seems to have worked, we shall see how they are tonight at Yoga.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.