Regine

By Regine

The World, Upside Down!

After another night with little sleep my throat feels like sandpaper and I sound like someone who has been smoking for 50 years. Perfect. But I am feeling better and I have new painkillers, so hopefully tonight I will sleep like a baby!

Today I have a day off, so I had time to go to the hospital in Tilburg again for another appointment with the orthopedic surgeon about my shoulder. Great news, he doesn't want to see me again! Whoop whoop!

When I was walking to the busstop to take the bus home I noticed a very cute little street that I had never seen before. So I decided to be nosy and check it out. The street turned out to be next to the cutest little square with in the middle... the cutest little chapel dedicated to Virgin Mary! my guardian angel :)
I walked into the chapel were a service was taking place, to celebrate Virgin Mary Month (there must have been some divine intervention here, to get me in that chapel, right?)... I didn't dare to leave so I sat there for a while feeling a little uncomfortable and out of place between 20 seniors...

So, what does this mean? It means I have to reconsider all my opinions I have about things... recently I had to admit that Rotterdam might not be the second most ugly city I know. And now I might have to change my opinion about Tilburg being the 'Number One Most Ugly City in the World'..

Hope you all get the importance of these ponderings, as it also means I might have to change my opinion about Breda being the 'Most Wonderful, Pretty, Gezellig, Lovely City in the World'. Get my point? I think the end of the world is approaching. Fast! You have been warned ;)

Also made this photo, and it would have been an awesome photo for blip, if only I had remembered to change the lens from 'manual' to 'automatic' after I changed that yesterday... *sighs*

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.