Nellie Travels

By Padstowbabe

The woodpecker

There's a little story behind this blip. For a long time this woodpecker and in fact another one also, have been coming to the birdfeeder. I have wanted a photo of it for ages. I have a split level room and every time I got down to the bottom window to photograph it he saw the movement and flew away. It was driving me nuts!! I tried crawling down the stairs and along the floor and creeping up to the window from below.....no good! I said that the frst thing I was going to do when I got the new camera was get a photo of him. I took this sitting upstairs in a comfy chair and he didn't even know I was there!!! Ha! So there!

I don't photograph birds as a rule and this may be the first and last time but it had to be.

For all the sun yesterday today is a dreich, drizzly, depressing day and there are no other blips to be had! Hope it will be better tomorrow! Thanks for all the birthday wishes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.