My Life Is Not Average

By melamny

Coffee Shop Life?

Studied this morning and early afternoon, then went with one of my flatmates for coffee with a friend. It was nice to relax with a cappuccino and chat about church finances(!), Lord of the Rings, Star Trek, Harry Potter (I just sat and listened for that bit, I've never read/seen them), orange cars, games shows and other obscure/geeky topics.

I've realised though, I don't want to live my life in coffee shops. It's great fun every so often but as much as I love coffee and chatting with my friends, I'd much rather have someone by for coffee, or dinner, or whatever. Or be invited by. I think we're losing the art of hospitality with our coffee shop culture.

My flatmate Charity and I went to the library this evening for a couple of hours to do some work/revision. I think I work best when there's someone beside me working as well. (I think this is a general rule in life!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.