Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Softies

Had a quiet day, mainly in the house because it rained all day. Made a quick visit to the village shop this morning and had chats to various friends and neighbours on the walk to and fro.

Our friends L and N came for a meal and to see some Cuba snaps tonight. As soon as N sat down, Bowlby jumped up and snuggled up against N's head. She returned there as soon as the meal was over.

I could not decide to say if they were book ends or softies, but since I've also used a very shallow depth of field, chose softies. Bowlby was supremely happy to have such a willing person to stroke her.

Great excitement today: the Hexham Courant published a whole page spread about the Walking Festival. It's the front page of section 2 of the paper. They also used 2 of my photos. You never get an acknowledgement but I know they are my pics! It's terrific publicity for the walking festival.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.