In My Life...

By steeble

Go with the Flow

Once again another busy day at work......... or so I thought until I turned up at my 2pm appointment only to get no answer at the door. Rang them and they forgot about it. Proper annoying when that happens. doesnt take much to write it down and check a diary. I've had to turn work away this week due to having no gaps, then end up sitting around for 3 hours.

So instead of sitting around I decided to make use of the time and get a blip. the sun had shown its face so I decided to have a little look to Causey Arch as I've heard a few people on about it. I hadn't been before now. The rain had made all the ground squelchy and as it was a last minute decision I needed to change my trainers, socks and trousers when I got home.

The pictures i took of the arch itself didn't come out too great as the sky was just white and the whole picture was too bright and even with some editing came out not too well.... maybe next time.lol

The shot you see here is from the viewing point but facing downstream. I took the shot to show how rapid the river was flowing obviously caused by the non stop rain we've recently had. However the little bit of sunshine that came through just as I was on my walk, the green grass and the white water rapidly splashing about helps make this picture look and feel quite fresh.

I read a sign a little further on saying there were otters in the river... I didn't see any or any wildlife other than birds.

Hope you like...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.